• Take the next STEP 403.457.1772

  • Dispatch 1.855.480.7837 (STEP)

  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Calgary, Alberta – June 26, 2018 – STEP Energy Services Ltd. (the “Company” or “STEP”) is pleased to announce that at its 2018 annual meeting of shareholders held on June 25, 2018, each of the following seven nominees were elected as directors of STEP on a vote by ballot to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of STEP, or until their successors are elected or earlier appointed:

Nominee # Votes For % Votes For # Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
Regan Davis 54,298,472 99.96 22,050 0.04
Douglas C. Freel 54,298,352 99.96 22,170 0.04
Jeremy Gackle 53,616,004 98.70 704,518 1.30
Donna Garbutt 54,308,252 99.98 12,270 0.02
James Harbilas 54,286,352 99.94 34,170 0.06
Michael Kelly 54,320,252 99.99 270 0.01
Jason Skehar 54,318,152 99.99 2,370 0.01

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).


STEP Energy Services is an oilfield service company founded in 2011 that provides fully integrated coiled tubing and fracturing solutions. STEP’s combination of modern, fit-for-purpose fracturing and coiled tubing equipment has differentiated it in plays where wells are deeper, have longer laterals, and higher pressure.

Initially operating only in Canada as a specialized, deep capacity coiled tubing provider, STEP’s service offering has expanded to include fully integrated coiled tubing and fracturing solutions in Canada and in the U.S. STEP operates in the Montney, Duvernay, and Viking in Canada, and in the Anadarko, Arkoma, Permian, Eagle Ford, and Haynesville in the U.S. STEP’s track record of safety, efficiency and execution drives repeat business from its blue- chip exploration and production clients.

For more information please contact:

Regan Davis

President & Chief Executive Officer

Telephone: 403-457-1772
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . Web: www.stepenergyservices.com