Strength in Leadership

Executive team

STEP’s executive team is responsible for the company’s administration, oversight, and corporate governance. Our executive and divisional officers are seasoned industry veterans and experts in their respective fields.

Steve Glanville

President and Chief Executive Officer

Klaas Deemter

Chief Financial Officer

Rory Thompson

Chief Operating Officer

Tara Boucher

VP, Human Resources

Mike Burvill

VP, Business Development and Innovation

Christine Crawford

VP, Sustainability and Communications

Joshua Kane

VP, Legal and General Counsel

Brad Mcfarlane

VP, Finance

Brian Clark

VP, Operations U.S.

Dallas McCauley

VP, Operations Canada

Todd Rainville

VP, Sales & Engineering Technology

Board of directors

Along with the executive leadership team, STEP’s Board of Directors are responsible for stewardship and corporate governance of the organization. Our Board members are energy services experts and experienced industry professionals. 

The Board provides oversight through the Audit Committee, the Health, Safety & Environment Committee, and the Compensation & Corporate Governance Committee.

Douglas C. Freel


Evelyn Angelle


Jeremy Gackle


Steve Glanville


James Harbilas


Edward LaFehr


Rachel Moore


Copyright ® 2024. All rights reserved by STEP ENERGY SERVICES